Better late than never…maybe

Today in Sunday School we were talking about how bad our memories are. We are citizens who have been collecting Social Security checks for quite a while now, so we can be forgiven for a lapse now and again. Jim and I went on to church and then drove to one of our favorite restaurants for dinner.

I came home, watered the plants and swept some lady bugs off the den floor. Yes, we still have lady bugs seeking a  warm place to winter and who then inconsiderately die and leave their little orange and black carcasses behind.

Only when I sat down at my computer did I remember I am supposed to blog on Sundays.

Oops.

This past week was a busy one, with several meetings and then actually doing what I promised I’d do at those meetings. That’s not an excuse for forgetting, though.

However, I’m going to forgive myself. We all get busy. We all have memory glitches.

I am proud to report that in spite of my “busyness” I have been keeping to my daily word count. Not as good on some days as others, but I’ve added something to my novel every day.  It’s growing page by page.

So you could say it has been both a good week and a bad one.

How was yours?  I hope you had a good one. And I hope next week is even better.

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. CristineGzr
    Jan 20, 2014 @ 11:07:27

    I think word count is better than blogging but I kept up with my gratitude blogging and did not contribute a single lonely word to my writing. I kept telling myself that I broke a tooth not a finger but it didn’t help. I am so proud of you, word counts count!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Blue Ridge Vinlandia

The Wineries of the Applalacian Foothills

Summer in New Hampshire

NH - America's Vacationland

Mimosa Mornings Writers

Writers Wearing PJs, drinking coffee, dreaming mimosas

Jennie Spallone

MYSTERY AUTHOR, SPEAKER, AND BOOK REVIEWER

Rurally Screwed

Jessie Knadler

The Dream Well

We believe time spent sleeping is time spent well!

Ozark Pagan Mamma

Folk Magic, Druidism, Heathenry, & Pagan Parenting

WTFville

when life surprises you!

Farm to Table Asian Secrets

Full-Flavored Recipes for Every Season

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Pam Grout

#1 New York Times best-selling author

The Chocolate Box

Romance for Every Taste

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Book Ends and Odds

Mary Incontro blogs on books, pop culture, and criminal cases

Writer Unboxed

about the craft and business of fiction

Chick Lit Is Not Dead

Two girls who believe that books with high fashion and happy endings never go out of style

Angela Quarles

Witty, Charming, Captivating Fiction

